Cravings, Broke

So, as we all know I try to make it to my local Friendlys around twice a week, maybe more, because their food is a trillion times better than anything I’ve ever tasted.  This is basically just a story of how I made myself broke.  If you want to skip all my technical nonsense skip down to the bottom two paragraphs.

Anyways, ever since my birthday last week, I have been dying to upgrade my computer.  Currently it was just running 5GB of DDR2 RAM, not real good sticks though, 6-6-6-18 speed.  For video graphics it was just running it’s default 512mb DDR2, but I loved it because it had dual monitor support.

Well this week, I decided instead of saving money I’d buy some parts.  Got myself two incredible new video cards, 1GB DDR3 in SLI, giving me 2GB and six… that’s right, six… monitor support.  Also picked up 8GB of incredible RAM, 4-4-4-12.  I know, I know, I’m speaking gibberish again.

I originally purchased other RAM but due to the abundantly large heat sink, it wouldn’t fit in my HP due to the crappy media expansion bay.  Turned out to be a blessing in disguise because as soon as I returned it, the new RAM went on sale, and it’s much faster.

So now, like always, I am broke.

I realize now, however, that making my computer much faster is not worth going seven full days without the deliciousness that is Friendlys chicken strips.  Hopefully soon though I’ll be able to afford some for me and a certain someone.

EDIT: Apparently right now if I get some of my followers on Twitter to follow @EatAtFriendlys I can win myself a meal.  This may make my day so much better.  Cross your fingers.

-That One Person

One Response to “Cravings, Broke”

  1. I actually understand (most) of that technological gibberish! 😀
    And I’m pretty sure I’m addicted to Friendly’s now, jerk.

Leave a Reply

