8:40

After a long while, here we have another post.

There is nothing to do in this Hell-like place that I live in, and it drives me insane.  Last night after leaving dinner a friend and I had no desire of going back to our homes.  We just wanted to go places, were this any other place than this that may have been a lot easier.  Everything here closes at such a ridiculously early time.  The only two real places open past 9:00 p.m. are IHOP and Dennys, which I have not enough health insurance to go to.

In other cities, towns, and places there seem to be plenty of places you can go after 9:00.  They have a lot of things to do in general.  We have a dying mall, restaurants, and miserable stores.

We drove around for awhile trying something to do, trying to find anywhere that was still open.  This proved very unsuccessful.  We did find something slightly unusual though.

As we went from sign to sign reading the hours they read like this:

  • 9:00
  • 9:00
  • 6:00
  • 9:00
  • 6:00
  • 8:40

Yeah.  8:40 is a stores closing time.  What the Hell?  I don’t know why it pissed me off so bad.  Maybe it is just how absurd that is?  That or I am just becoming so bitter that something so small can fuel my hatred for humanity that much.  It isn’t just this.  This whole place I live in is empty.  It’s just a bunch of dead souls to me.

After failing to find anywhere that was open we just wandered around a parking lot until it was really late.  Is that really the only nightlife this place has?

I come from a place where it is acceptable to close at 8:40.  I can’t wait to get the fuck out.

-That One Person

9 Responses to “8:40”

  1. This is the reason your house stays egg free.
    And I have money in my pocket.
    :DD

    I’m sorry you have so much hatred for humanity,
    and me.

  2. Bastard smiley faces.

  3. When you decide to leave this awful place, please take me with you.

  4. ahahahah this made me laugh sooo ohard! AND FUCK YOU CUPPYCAKE THATS MY FUCKING NAME YOU FUCKING CUNT!

  5. That-One-Person Says:

    =(

  6. Whoa, someone forgot to take their medications. First of all: “Cupcake” and “Cuppycake” are different in not only spelling, but also in meaning. Of course you wouldn’t know because you’re not That One Person (X). Only he knows, so CALM THE FUCK DOWN.

  7. WoW. i didnt evne remember writing that. i must have been pissed i jsut get defenive over that name haha SOrryyyy =P i usually call myseld cupcakeinator anyways
    so its all good. y liscnce plate says CPPYCAKE haha

  8. That-One-Person Says:

    Oh cuppycake. When can we escape. ❤

    And yeah cupcake, don’t fight. =P

Leave a Reply

