A Reason

Thank you.

I don’t know how all of you manage to put up with me. With how I have been lately. I’m sorry for my recent severe mood change but a lot has happened. I finally found out for sure though. What I found out may have been extremely painful, although it is a lot better than sitting around waiting for bad news.

For awhile I debated quitting on my blog, and a lot of other things, because I was certain that it didn’t matter. I was certain that nothing mattered anymore. Plus, I’m sure none of you really enjoy listening to me when I’m so depressed. In my bad news I also found a shred of hope, an ounce of happiness. This won’t make sense to most of you. This is one of my only real connections with life and people now.

You are the reason I will continue my blog.

You are the reason I will continue my life.

I may have lost you, but you gave me reassurance.  You gave me a chance.  Thank you.

There have been many people that I have liked, dated, or been with.  A lot of whom, to be honest, I have completely forgotten about.  I can assure you that you will not be one of them.  You’ll always matter to me.  While you may be gone now I will hold onto the memory for dear life.  Usually when this happens I become so spiteful and full of even more hate, this time is not like that.  I remember why I loved, I remember why you made all of my hate disappear.  While I am sad to see it go, I am happy for the time that there was.

So don’t worry everyone, I am not killing myself like some of you have said.  I may struggle sometimes but…

I will live on.

-That One Person

3 Responses to “A Reason”

  1. Atta boy, [censored] 😀

  2. Ooooooh! You sang the song, didn”t you? (That, or you hired the hooker. Candy, wasn’t it? Always liked her, myself.)

    I just KNEW it would cheer you up!

    I’m not gonna’ tell you suicide isn’t the answer. After all, millions of corpses can’t be wrong.

    I’m just counting on a.) your germophobia and b.) love for Friendly’s. Germs would eat your corpse, and the servers would ALL QUIT!!!!

    Sound like I am making light of a terrible depression? Watch a Discovery Channel documentary on decomposition (the Nine Inch Nails video for Hurt makes for a great summary), or ask the servers and just see if I am exaggerating! HAH!

    Besides, EVERYBODY commits suicide! It’s just a fad! Be original! Just staple yourself in a conspicuous area and tell everybody it symbolizes your pain! They’ll know from the pending infection and the pained look on your face that you mean business! This way, you also get to enjoy it when they squirm!

    If you understand anything I just sad, look terrified!

    Um. More terrified. More terrified is better. THAT’S IT!

    You see? I knew you had it in you!

    Anyway, I am now off to spread joy to the rest of the world! I think I will try putting Marxism into action, or produce an East-End Musical – which may wind up being one and the same.

    Wish me luck, ErB!

Leave a Reply

