Slipping

Yet again, this post may be a little depressing so I apologize.

I’m starting to not feel very well at all.  Disconnected from everything in the world.  I don’t feel like any of you really care, which is probably more my fault than yours.  I read your words as you try to save me and cheer me up but I can’t feel any of it.  It’s like I’m in a sound proof room, I just can’t feel what you’re saying.

This is such a scary feeling.  It is not just that I feel like dying but I actually already feel dead.  Almost like my hands are holding onto the edge of the cliff, slowly slipping.  I know that sooner or later I’m going to have to let go and fall.

I really messed up this time.  In feeling like I had everything and not expecting your departure I accidently slipped away from everyone else.  Now that you’re gone, there is no one here.  I’m sorry everyone.

This is so damn confusing to me.  Why can’t I be like you, or like everyone else?  Why can’t I make real friends, people who care, or find love?  No matter what I have done I have never been good enough for any of you.  Not good enough for your love, not even just your friendship.  I see you all with your groups of friends and your loves, then I can’t help but to seriously hate not only you but myself as well.

Really, I do apologize for bothering you all so much, and sticking around for so much longer than you wished.

-That One Person

2 Responses to “Slipping”

  1. I don’t know homie.

    I mean, I know what you’re saying.

    But it seems to me, that no one will ever think you’re good enough until you think you’re good enough.

    So do what you need to do.

    Do some soul searching.
    Go party.
    Buy some awesome things.

    And figure out that there’s a reason that you’re here.
    And when you least expect it, something really awesome will happen.

    Trust me on this one.

  2. Haha,
    I like how they called you “homie”.

Leave a Reply

