Escape

Waking up at 4:00 a.m. is not something I ever really want to do again. Today it had to be done so we could drive four hours and catch our flight on time. What a miserable four hour drive it was, with nothing to do but think. The usual stuff went through my mind during the drive, how much I despise people, my inadequacies, my lack of being good at anything, and how I am not good enough for anybody. These are things that cross my mind everyday but having nothing to do except focus on them for four hours is mind damaging.

By the time I arrived at the airport I had already convinced myself that despite what very few people say, no one really can care about me. There just simply isn’t a reason to.

The flight was around a half an hour late for us to board it because they had to “restart the malfunctioning GPS system”. That’s always what you want to hear before getting on the plane, eh?

Remember yesterday when I mentioned those seats I managed to get? I was right. Triple the leg room and space in front of you can make a flight so much more enjoyable. The first half of the flight was rather enjoyable, being up above the clouds I almost forgot about the world. When the skies cleared for the second half of the flight, that is when my mind began to wander. Looking down on the cities and towns, thinking about how the majority of people down there have someone. Someone that loves them, I hate them all for having the only thing I want.

Enough of my whining.

My flight landed around 2:40 p.m. While my parents searched for our luggage I ran outside into the snow, not yet even wearing a coat. I can not describe how much I missed that chilling feeling. I’m not sure what the rest of my day will be like. Hopefully I can take my mind off things, and maybe get a good dinner for the first night in a week.

As I exhale and see my breathe in the cold air, I realize, I’m finally home.  Escaped to a level of Hell that I’m used to.

-That One Person

3 Responses to “Escape”

  1. Lucky.
    I want to go on a plane.
    Friendly’s, FTW?

  2. I’m going to argue with the majority of the things you said, mkay?
    You’re good at everything, I haven’t found a thing you’re bad at.
    You’re good enough for me…no, you’re better than that.
    I care about you. I’m not sure why you think no one does.

    I’m glad your plane didn’t get lost, losing you to the endless sky.
    I love you, and I’m glad you’re home.

  3. well i agree with “Alice”. We dont really know each other very much but i could definitely find some things your good at. =] and you are 100% better than good for me.

Leave a Reply

