Trip To Hell

Oh my God.  It is what feels like two hundred degrees, and it’s 8:47 p.m.  Why? Because Florida is Hell.

I thought Ohio was bad, but Florida has managed to both match it in misery & emptiness. Then it trumped it by actually having the temperature of Hell.

This morning I awoke to a massive back/neck pain. As you can guess if you actually bothered to read my last post, it is from my rock solid pillow and bed. Another problem with how I woke up is it was 5:30 a.m. Must the elderly eat breakfast so early? After finally fully awakening we all went to Rays Pantry for breakfast, which was exceptionally delicious.

After that we came back here, and sat, and sat, and sat… and sat some more. There is really nothing to do here what so ever. My laptop is basically a glorified DVD player with no dial-up port on it, because of that being the only Internet at their house. Yeah that’s what I said. Dial-up. Proof that this is Hell.

So maybe I’d watch some television on these 20 inch screens, oh wait. They have three channels?

The rental car is not mine to do with what I wish so I was basically trapped in here till the family decided to do something besides sit.

Around 4:00 p.m. they decided we should all go to dinner at Crapper Barrel Cracker Barrel. This is how you know how much of a dead area I am in, it was a two hour drive just to get to that restaurant. So, I thought I’d take this chance to read Death Note V1 and One Piece V1. Although I highly doubted I’d enjoy it, it was a better idea than putting a bullet into my head.

“Wow!”, is all I can say. I enjoyed those mangas much much more than I possibly expected. Although, sadly I finished them both now and am all out of ideas on what the devil I may do for tomorrow.

Luckily someone special is planning on saving me at “roughly 9:30 p.m.” I am told.  More than likely this means I shall talk to them, and then sleep for the rest of the night. Good night my non-existent readers.

-That One Person

7 Responses to “Trip To Hell”

  1. Lasciate ogni speranza, voi ch’entrate. (Canto III, Line 9)

    “‘Abandon every hope, you who enter.'”

    The final words of the inscription on the Gate of Hell.

  2. You are the only person I know who can’t stand Florida. Me, I would love the heat. Unfortunately, you’re a masochist and love the painful cold. Sicko.

  3. That-One-Person Says:

    Just like when the government comes in.

    >.>

    It never happened.

  4. WOW i wouldnt drive 2 hours to eat at Cracker Barrel thers one right across from where i work and i still wouldnt even go there! i havent been there in like 8 months! my mom wanted to go there last time. Gross. but why do all old eopel live in the south i dont get it! its sooo weird!

  5. WOW i wouldnt drive 2 hours to eat at Cracker Barrel thers one right across from where i work and i still wouldnt even go there! i havent been there in like 8 months! my mom wanted to go there last time. Gross. but why do all old eopel live in the south i dont get it! its sooo weird!

  6. That-One-Person Says:

    D-d-double post!!!

    D-d-double post!!!

    🙂

  7. hahah its becasue my compuer wasb eing slow so i clicked the button like 100 times and it only went through twice so =P

Leave a Reply

