Gazing Down From The Sky

I’m here.  Have yet to leave the airport. The family is looking for the luggage. Free Wi-Fi for the win.

Waking up tonight at 5:00 a.m. was miserable.  I fell asleep at 4:30 a.m.  Couldn’t will myself to sleep after I saddened the one I love last night.  My hatred for myself is so hard to even comprehend because it is so strong.  I despise every last single thing about me.

My flight left at 8:00 a.m. and thankfully I heard from someone before it departed.  She doesn’t hate me.  Thank God.  As I flew I was gifted with a window seat, a somewhat good view, and an unreasonably long time to just think.

It became apparent to me during the course of the flight that I am extremely addicted to the Internet, texting, and being able to access anything from a phone or computer.  The two and a half hours on my flight seemed unbearably painful without technology to distract me.

I would be looking out my window during the flight and would see forests and lakes.  The beauty of this planet is something that has always made me smile.  Then I would see it… Large and ugly breaks in the wilderness by what would seem to be a horrible disease on the Earth – humans.  It was then that I realized just how much pure hatred I possess for both myself and humanity for damaging our Earth so much.

The last thing that happened during my flight is it dropped some many feet in midair, which was horrifying.  At first I wished for my death as usual till I realized I really do have one person I live for, at which point I hoped more than ever for my life to continue and our plane not to crash.  I was also lucky enough to hear from this person as soon as I returned to the ground where I belong.

Well, I must depart now.  I will update you tomorrow more than likely.

-That One Person

3 Responses to “Gazing Down From The Sky”

  1. I love every last single thing about you.

  2. Without Wings Says:

    I desire to see the Earth from a birds eye view; however, I am scared half to death by the prospect of flying by any means. It is a tragedy.

  3. omg i havent flown on a plane in like 7 years i miss it excpt for the ear poping thing that hurts me really bad! i always drive to florida which isnt fun either 20 hours in a sports car with my mom and dad not that fun, but i still need to drive to cali!

Leave a Reply

